31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 2- Orange Nails

2 Jan
It’s obvious that I love nail polish. But, I also LOVE ice cream. Today’s color reminds me of a childhood favorite, orange sherbet and vanilla ice cream.YUMMY!!!  I only have a few orange colors so I picked Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in “Snappy Sorbet”. It applies and dries fast which makes it great for stamping. I stamped with Konad plate M60 using a “Platinum Grey” color also from Sally Hansen. I used rhinestones and a Holographic Top Coat made by Northern Lights. Hopefully I didn’t go too overboard! What do you think?!
 
 
 
      
 
Please check out all of the fellow challengers:
 
 
 
6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 2- Orange Nails”

  1. Nicole January 3, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    Is that a stamp? The color reminds me of henna tattoos and so does the pattern.. it looks really cute! If it’s a stamp, what plate is it?

    • 2thelastdrop January 4, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks Nicole! Yes, it’s a stamp from Konad plate #60. I’ve never tried this color combination. I’m having fun experimenting.

  2. Marisa January 3, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    Very pretty!! I’m an ice cream lover too ;0).

    • 2thelastdrop January 4, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      Thanks Marisa! 🙂 I could go for some ice cream RIGHT NOW.

  3. Marisa January 4, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    You and me both, lol.

  4. marta January 5, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    THIS IS REALLY PRETTY!
    I like the colours and the addition of gems with this pattern.
    I also really like how you posed the photos!

Leave a Reply

