31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 3- Yellow Nails

3 Jan

This 31 day challenge feels more exciting now that I’m getting into the grove of blogging. Today’s YELLOW nails seem perfect for the 75 degree weather in Southern California today. I chose to accent my yellow nails with a butterfly touch since we are all beginning a New Year and seem to aspire to change, improve and take on the characteristics of the butterfly thriving once we move from our protective cocoon. Embracing my inner butterfly…I used Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in “Lightening”. The index finger was stamped with Bundlemonster plate #222. The other butterflies were hand drawn. I used Essie Pure Pearlfection over the right hand but didn’t love it. The top coat is Seche Vite. Please share your feedback, reblog, share and follow me on Twitter and “Like” the Facebook page! Thanks πŸ™‚

Please check out all of the fellow challengers:
-www.2thelastdrop.com

20120103-131046.jpg

20120103-131257.jpg20120103-131310.jpg

6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 3- Yellow Nails”

  1. Adri (@Moriesnailart) January 3, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    This is simply gorgeous!

  2. Marisa January 4, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    This is a great yello and a lovely mani!! Thanks for rubbing in that you have a beautiful 75 degrees. It’s freeeeeezing in NYC. Please send some warmth my way, pretty please ;0).

  3. lindsayy January 5, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    awh we used the same yellow πŸ˜€
    love it & i love thaat you made it a butterfly
    so summery πŸ˜€

  4. Andrea January 5, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Awsome mani!! I love the butterflies!!

  5. Amanda (Mae) March 5, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    aww these are so pretty!

    • 2thelastdrop March 25, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

      Thank you! I never thought yellow would work for my skin tone. Now I love it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

