31 Day Nail Challenge Day 6- Violet Nails

6 Jan

Happy Friday! We finally made it to the end of a busy work week. Today’s challenge is violet nails. My nails have a black base color.I so part of me feels like I cheated a bit. I selected an older color by Savvy called “Ultra Violet”. I can’t tell you how many years I’ve had this color. I don’t have much of it left so I did a few accent nails in “Ultra Violet” .

The funnest part was stamping each nail with Bundlemonster plate #BM04. It didn’t have the stark contrast I was going for. I grabbed a glitter nail paint from Kiss to glam it up. Finished the look with Seche Vite Fast Dry top coat.


Let me know what you think. Share my blog with your friends and family and click “LIKE” on my Facebook page!

Please check out all of the fellow challengers:

Tiffany

-www.2thelastdrop.com

10 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge Day 6- Violet Nails”

  1. Bridget January 6, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    These designs are really pretty and unique – I love the shades of purple you used!

    • 2thelastdrop January 21, 2012 at 3:35 am #

      Thank you Bridget! Your work is great. The compliment is really appreciated.

  2. Holly January 7, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    I like that shade of violet it’s really pretty. All you girls are so good at stamping! I need mine to come in the mail!!

    • 2thelastdrop January 21, 2012 at 3:33 am #

      Thanks Holly! I know your stamps have arrived. Hope you love it.

  3. MariJo January 7, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I love this mani!!! So pretty ;0)

    • 2thelastdrop January 21, 2012 at 3:23 am #

      Thank you Marijo! 🙂 Hope you stay tuned in.

  4. Aisha Johnson January 11, 2012 at 6:43 am #

    You are so talented. This is one of my favs. The girls ask everyday what the color of the day is and they have me playing nail shop over here. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • 2thelastdrop January 12, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      Thank you! I love it. Tell the girls to keep tuning in. We’re just getting started 😉

  5. henacee January 11, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Really pretty!

Leave a Reply

