31 Day Nail Challenge Day 13- Animal Nails

13 Jan

Happy Friday! It’s day 13 and the theme is animal nails. I’m showing my wild side with this “Eye of the Tiger” manicure. Instead of stamping, I used my newest black nail art pen by Kiss to hand draw the stripes. My base color is OPI’s “Cupp-a Cawfee”. The yellow Kiss nail art pen provided a playful gradient effect. The rhinestones add a little sparkle for the eyes.

It’s #FF on Twitter today so please remember to follow and retweet @2_thelastdrop !!!


Let me know what you think. Share my blog with your friends and family and click “LIKE” on my Facebook page!

Please check out all of the fellow challengers:
Thank you again!

Tiffany

-www.2thelastdrop.com

9 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge Day 13- Animal Nails”

  1. Tawny January 14, 2012 at 2:32 am #

    Wow! This looks amazing! I love love love the tiger. Did you use actual polish for the tiger or acrylics?

    • 2thelastdrop January 14, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      Thanks Tawny! I used actual polish (no acrylics). I used a makeup sponge and the nail kiss art pen. It’s easier than I thought it would be 🙂

  2. Laura K January 14, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Beautiful nail job and great blog site.

    • 2thelastdrop January 14, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

      Hey Laura!!! Thank you 🙂 And thanks for taking the time to check me out 🙂

  3. Adri (@Moriesnailart) January 15, 2012 at 1:31 am #

    Did I told you how amazing this is?

    • 2thelastdrop January 15, 2012 at 5:11 am #

      Thanks Adri!!! 🙂 I’m having a great time with you ladies doing this challenge. I’ve never done anything like this.

  4. Amanda (Mae) March 5, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    this looks AWESOME!

    • 2thelastdrop March 25, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

      Rawrrrr!!! Thank you. I had an absolute blast doing these!!! What’s the wildest nail design you’ve done? This wildness is all new to me.

      • Amanda (Mae) March 26, 2012 at 9:18 am #

        i just recently did a tiger nail too. 🙂 but your were way better

Leave a Reply

