Nude but not Naked

28 Aug

I started blogging in January of this year. It marked the beginning of some of my wild and crazy nail art designs. I’ve been rather conservative in the past. So THIS is a new “nail chapter”.

I decided to go retro and have naked nails to start the work week. It’s rare to catch me without ail polish on. After a little fresh air for my nails, I transitioned from naked natural nails to nude nails. This soft and sheer color is feminine and chic and ultra conservative. This basic color won’t last long but I’m enjoying it!
“Nude” made by Santee

20120828-125932.jpg

20120828-125939.jpg

20120828-125948.jpg

2 Responses to “Nude but not Naked”

  1. Jenie August 31, 2012 at 3:06 am #

    How are you enjoying the santee polishes? I’ve tried 2 and the formula had been a bit thick and clumpy. I’m hoping the 2 that I tried on just happened to have thick formulas and hoping the other ones aren’t like that. I do love how the colors turn out though!

    • 2thelastdrop September 3, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      Hi Jenie,
      I really like them. They are a bit thick but opaque so often times I only need one coat. I don’t have any problems with them being clumpy. But, in general I used nail polish thinner and shake vigorously to keep old polish smooth. They have great colors for great prices. I hope they work out for ya!

Leave a Reply

